What Am I Willing To Give Up In Order To Reach Greatness?

Everyone wants to reach greatness, right? You want to be the best version of yourself. You study, read and experience to improve.

Karina
4 min readNov 2, 2022
Photo by Trac Vu on Unsplash

I read this sentence and it hit me hard. I want to reach greatness.

Everyone wants to reach greatness, right? You want to be the best version of yourself. You study, read and experience to improve.

But life comes in the way and you give up your own health and greatness to help someone else achieve their goal and get money for it. You work for someone else, you need the money to live and then you have less time for your health, loved ones, and improvement.

Is the money really worth it?

You need the money to pay your bills and enjoy life. I get it. But money isn’t everything. And it’s definitely not making you happy.

Happiness is living with a goal by your own values.

A steady job with 40-hour work weeks is not the only thing that can bring you money. The internet is giving you a lot of options. Selling things online, writing, consulting in your field, freelancing…

--

--

Karina

Introvert. Writing about my strategies from lessons learned about self-growth and productivity. Get my guide: karina-ahrer.com/boost-your-productivity/